Twitter users have been waiting for the tweet editing feature for a long time. This situation was among the most talked about on social media until a few weeks ago. Today, a beta user showed how edited tweets work.
Edited tweets will reveal themselves!
Twitter accepted the request from its users. The company announced that it is working on a tweet edit button that will allow users to edit after sharing. Thanks to this feature, which users have requested for a long time, you will no longer have to delete and re-share tweets that you made a typo or want to edit a certain part of. So, how will edited tweets look like?
When we post a typo or wrong content, instead of deleting the post, being able to edit this is a significant advantage. But this can also cause some problems. For example, after the posts are edited, the person who shared them may deny what they said. That’s why a feature called edited tweets history was introduced.
The details of this feature became clear over time. It was said that the time and date part of the shared tweets will change after editing. It was stated that there will be two different phrases next to it: “Edited” or “There is a new version of the tweet”.
Social media analyst Jane Manchun Wong, who discovered many new features while still in beta, shared how the related feature looks. Here is that tweet:
In addition, after sharing, there will not only be text editing, but also everything existing, including attached media, can be changed. In other words, when we share a wrong image, we will be able to make changes by clicking the edit button.
What do you think about this? Don’t forget to share your views with us in the comments below!